Books by Dan Arnold  and Daniel Roland Banks 

 I spent most of my youth outdoors. When I had to be indoors I read everything I could get my hands on. I read the classics, the comics, newspapers, soup cans and cereal boxes. You probably did too!    
Later, I read Khalil Gibran, which led me to the Koran, which led me to the Bible.

A lifetime of reading led me to writing. All those years of education did not prepare me well enough for the challenges of being a writer. I've learned and grown in wonderful ways since I wrote that first Western-Bear Creek.


In addition to my OTHER ( Books ) you might enjoy the new works shown below:


Having a story running around in your head is one thing. Producing it in a form that can be read by others, is quite a different story.

c.j. petit
c.j. petit westerns
c.s lewis books
c.s. lewis
c.s. lewis kindle books
christian fiction
interracial christian fiction
cormac mccarthy
cormac mccarthy books
cormac mccarthy kindle books
books by dan arnold
dan arnold
dan arnold sage country
dan arnold westerns
jared mcvay
jared mcvay books
johnny gunn
johnny gunn westerns kindle
bone by ken farmer
ken farmer
ken farmer books
lane r warenski books
larry mcmurtry
larry mcmurtry books
larry mcmurtry kindle books
old west
old west books
old west history books
old west time life series kindle
r.o. lane
red river
robert peecher
robert peecher westerns
sage country boxed set
box set westerns
c j petit westerns
c. j. petit westerns
cj petit western books
cj petit westerns
cj petit westerns kindle books
free kindle books western
free kindle books westerns
free kindle western books
free kindle westerns
free western books
free western kindle books
g michael hopf western
gary church western
hopf westerns
jesse williams western series
john hawk western
kindle books westerns
kindle unlimited westerns
kindle western books
kindle westerns
kindle westerns for men
kindle westerns free
old western books
r o lane westerns
ro lane westerns
ro lane westerns kindle books
robert broomall westerns
robert parker westerns
robert vaughan western kindle books
scott harris western series
western
western book series
western books
western books for kindle
western books on kindle
western books paperback
western historical box sets
western kindle
western mystery books for men
western paperback books
western paperback series
western series kindle books
western spurs
westerns
westerns for men
westerns kindle books
william black westerns
western fiction
western fiction books
historic western romance novels
historical western novels
historical western romance novels
western novel
western novels
western novels old west
western novels paperback for men
western novels series kindle bookstore
western romance
wyatt earp
wyatt earp biography
wyatt earp book
riders of the purple sage by zane grey
zane grey books
zane grey collection
dan arnold
cj petit westerns kindle books
dan arnold
dan arnold kindle books
dan arnold westerns
yellow horse dan arnold
cj box, 2nd novel
louis lamour novels
novels set in kaui
novels set in wyoming
slavery fiction novels
free western books for amazon kindle
kindle westerns for men
box set westerns
classic western box sets
western novels
c.j petit
c.j. petit
c.j. petit westerns
comanche
cormac mccarthy
cormac mccarthy books
cormac mccarthy kindle books
the history of cowboys and indians
bear creek by dan arnold
dan arnold westerns
elmer kelton
elmer kelton books
elmer kelton kindle books
elmer kelton western books
wild west elmer kelton
elmore leonard
elmore leonard books
g michael hopf westerns
hopf g. michael westerns
the last ride book hopf g michael
1800 indian fiction
books indian
indian
indian horse
indian western
kindle indian captives
plains indians historical fiction
lonesome dove
lonesome dove book
lonesome dove book paperback
louis l 'amour
louis l amour
max brand
texas old west kindle unlimited
western old west
r.o. lane westerns
book , riders of the purple sage
sam scott brand justice
texas
audible books texas ranger series
texas ranger
texas rangers
texas rangers books
western texas rangers
the sacketts
best kindle unlimited westerns
books westerns unlimited
charles g west westerns
cj petit westerns
cj petit westerns books
cj petit westerns kindle books
classic western kindle unlimited
free kindle books western
free kindle books westerns
free kindle books westerns adventure
free kindle western books
free kindle westerns
free western books
free western kindle books
free westerns
free westerns - free western books for your kindle
free westerns books
hopf westerns
johnstone western books
kindle unlimited ebooks westerns
kindle westerns
new western books
ro lane westerns
robert broomall westerns
robert parker westerns
robert peecher westerns
robert vaughan western kindle books
unlimited westerns
western book sets
western books
western historical
westerns
westerns free kindle books
westerns kindle books
william johnstone westerns
old western action fiction
western adventure fiction
western fiction
western fiction books
western fiction ebooks
best western novels
western novels
western novels old west
henry gun
henry, will
john henry newman books
tyler henry book
dan winchester
zane grey
zane grey books
zane grey western books

#trending

#most popular

#best western

Christian fiction

#top seller

#best seller

#great books

#author

#western author

#thrillers

#archeological thrillers

#thriller author

#action adventure 


 danielbanks-books is a long-time dream finally realized. As a creative person, I've been a successful visual artist producing award winning paintings and sculpture. Until recently, writing was something I've done as a means to communicate technical data or as a very private form of self expression. My stories are a vehicle for articulating the journeys of my heart and imagination. My desire is that the reader enjoys the experience and in the stories they find something of value, enriching their lives. I hope my books are entertaining, thought provoking and  enlightening. The world can be a very dark place.                                                                        

Bob Logan- Gunman At Large


    You might say Bob Logan was given birth by the Civil War. As an espio​nage agent for a Scotsman named Allan Pinkerton, he left his past behind to begin an uncertain future in the west.

   As a Pinkerton man his identity must be adaptable to match the ever-changing circumstances. On the western frontier after the war he earns the nickname, ‘Bloody’ Bob Logan. In a time and place which requires a man to grow up quickly. With a job description to be one person one day and another the next, will anyone know who he really is? Does he know himself?

   Set in the days of American Reconstruction, the story brings us into the life of a teenage boy on the cusp of manhood. Already a manhunter exposed to the horrors of war, his introduction to life on the lawless frontier brings him into contact with young men like James Butler Hickock and William F. Cody. Such company assures colorful encounters with hostile Indians, men with lingering post war hatred and the ever-present threat of sudden death.


Coming soon!

Books by Dan Arnold- Author

​Let's turn on some light! 


 The Ark Approach

When American anthropologist, Dr. Jacob Walker responds to a request from an old friend in Israel, he has no idea how dangerous his service might become. He’s been tasked with recovering an ancient box of symbolic relics.

Thousands of years of mystery surround the disappearance of the enigmatic object. It’s reappearance at this time in history threatens the balance of power in the Middle East and throughout the world. It’s been a factor in the establishment of three religions and its fame has contributed to the development of art, history, science and culture.

While Israel is staggering under the weight of civil unrest, and tensions between the most powerful nations around the globe hover on the brink of a third world war, somewhere under Jerusalem, Jake must recover and secure the most sacred, controversial and potentially powerful artifact on earth.

There are forces at work that will stop at nothing to establish ownership and control. After all, it’s not just another lost artifact. It might be the most holy object in human history.

It’s the Ark of the Covenant.

 

Fans of Dan Arnold and Louis L’ Amour will love these Westerns which may also remind them of Robert B. Parker or Elmore Leonard, with a touch of Elmer Kelton for good measure.


https://www.amazon.com/author/danarnold.

CIRCLES OF STONE


     With the help of some highly skilled friends, American anthropologist Dr. Jacob Walker, in his search for lost civilizations, begins to research the strange circular structures that are scattered by the thousands across southeast Africa.


The work begins at the enigmatic site known as "Adam's Calendar". Is this just a natural stone outcropping, another unexplained megalythic site like Stonehenge, or is it the birthplace of humanity?


Could this region be the ancient realm of the Queen of Sheba, or the location of King Solomon's mines?  Is there a connection to the lost kingdom of Atlantis? For Jake and his friends the answers could come at too high a price.


Who will live and who will die among the mysterious-- circles of stone?


RECENTLY  RELEASED


Bob Logan-Death is the Dealer


When Bob Logan arrived in Dodge City, Kansas Territory, the main street was crowded. Wagons stacked high with buffalo hides lined up to unload their cargo on the newly arrived Atchison, Topeka & Santa Fe railroad. The raw hides made the atmosphere heavy with the stench of rotting flesh. The smell was appropriate for the time and place.

There was no law in Dodge. it quickly became known for its stinking wickedness.  No wonder the place was called “Hell on the plains.”

That’s what brought Bob Logan to Dodge City.  If you were willing to do anything for money, in this town, you could make a killing. 

Once again, the troubled young man with a bad reputation will tempt fate and put his life on the line. He’ll have to play the hand he’s dealt, but in a game with stakes this high, can a man hope to win when death is the dealer?

OUTBACK OF BEYOND


   

  When an American anthropologist joins an archeological expedition researching a structure high in a previously unexplored range of mountains in the Tanami Desert of Western Australia, they discover more than they ever dreamed or imagined.

Even though the local Aborigines tried to warn them, the team from Sydney has no use for primitive folk tales, and no time to waste. It’s the hottest time of year and the monsoons are long overdue.

Science demands answers in a place where something older than the dream time waits to feed its ancient hunger.

Who will live and who will die in the land down under, out back of beyond?

Bob Logan- Some Like It Hot


In the west there are places where evil men conduct their wicked business beyond the reach of law. Where no lawman can or wants to go, Bob Logan does it for a living.


As a Pinkerton man, his identity must be adaptable to match the ever-changing circumstances. A man learns from his mistakes—if he lives long enough.


In a profession where he’s one person one day and another the next, will anyone know who he really is?
Does he know himself?

Men who think they’re above the law must be brought down.
Sometimes a rope is the best way.
Sometimes it’s not.
When they have to choose between heaven and hell.
Some like it hot.